Skip to content

Nature or Nurture (green and grey)

November 14, 2009
tags:

I am the most inspired by color combinations in nature and have decided to do a series of posts on color schemes that I have found in the out of doors, this my first, will be on green and grey. This happens to be one of my most favored combinations and I have used it heavily in the design of my store (The Red House Interiors).

Jessica's Garden Wyckoff New Jersey

Jessica's Garden Wyckoff New Jersey

Vintage Chair The Red House Interiors photo by Denise Duff

Vintage Chair The Red House Interiors photo by Denise Duff

Cape Cod Tree

Cape Cod Tree

The Red House Interiors photo by Denise Duff

The Red House Interiors photo by Denise Duff

Hoboken Ferry Terminal

Hoboken Ferry Terminal

Master Bath

Master Bath

Lothrop Hill Cemetery Barnstable Mass.

Lothrop Hill Cemetery Barnstable Mass.

vintage wallpaper from designyourwall.com

I remember the first time I noticed this highly effective combination. I happened to look up at a tree that had behind it heavy gray rainclouds, the colors were so striking that I never have forgotten it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2009 5:19 am

    LOVE the palette of the Hoboken terminal!

  2. Kendra McPhee permalink
    November 16, 2009 1:32 pm

    How very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

